Lynwood,
GMX is a not so small service provider located in Germany, offering a large number of services, including e-mail accounts.
As with any e-mail provider, there could be some abuse coming from mailbox users.
It is like saying that spam coming from aol.com is somehow related to you.
If I receive spam, It is more likely that my address landed in some "underground" e-mail list collected by a bot.
You can check this (the .net page is in German): https://www.gmx.com/company/about/
Marius, YO2LOJ
On 13/09/2022 23:45, lleachii--- via 44net wrote:
All,
I sent this warning - it never made it to the mailing list.
--
KB3VWG
-----Original Message----- From: lleachii@aol.com To: 44net@mailman.ampr.org 44net@mailman.ampr.org Sent: Mon, Jun 27, 2022 10:00 am Subject: SK N1URO's mail server/domain
All,
I received SPAM email from the domain GMX DOT net. As some of you may know, this was one of the email domains the late N1URO used. Perhaps it is coincidence; but it seems that maybe (at minimum) his contact list may have been compromised.
Be aware.
73,
- Lynwood
KB3VWG
44net mailing list --44net@mailman.ampr.org To unsubscribe send an email to44net-leave@mailman.ampr.org