On Sat, 27 Feb 2016, Brian Kantor wrote:
Checking back I see that I wrote to them a few years ago asking what was going on and not getting any reply. Let's see if I get anything back this time. The fact is that there's very little we can actually do if someone hijacks some of our network space.
- Brian
Brian, Did a quick research on them, here's some more info you can use to email them and tell them to stop. If you don't get anywhere let me know and we can then take it up with their providers for allowing their customer to illegally announce prefixes that they are not authorize to announce. I'm guessing they do care as they seem to be a somewhat sizable hosting company. Might Email a few of the specific personal Emails below of the key employees :)
General Email: hostmaster@seeweb.it noc@seeweb.it abuse@seeweb.it info@seeweb.it domini@seeweb.it
28 people are listed on linked-in, only listing a few: -------------------------------------------------------------------- Antonio Baldassarra antoniob@seeweb.it CEO at Seeweb srl https://it.linkedin.com/in/antonio-baldassarra-82511b1 Fabio Fedele fafed@seeweb.it Coordinatore Tecnico presso Seeweb https://it.linkedin.com/in/fabio-fedele-4003623b Marco d'Itri md@seeweb.it Internet Oompa-Loompa https://www.linkedin.com/in/rfc1036 Claudia Antobenedetti claudia.a@seeweb.com Account Manager at SEEWEB srl https://it.linkedin.com/in/claudia-antobenedetti-0a95618 Chiara Grande chiara.g@seeweb.it Customer Care https://www.linkedin.com/in/chiara-grande-338b8538/en Tamara Arduini Amministrazione Generale https://it.linkedin.com/in/tamara-arduini-aa783545 Loreno Edelmondo loreno.e@seeweb.it Supporto Tecnico Gianluca Geralico gianlucag@seeweb.it Registrazione Domini
They purposely put a routing object in IRR Nov 29, 2009 ------------------------------------------------------- route: 44.68.52.0/24 descr: Seeweb s.r.l. origin: AS12637 mnt-by: SEEWEB-MNT changed: noc@seeweb.it 20091129 source: RIPE
44.68.52.0/24 announced by AS12637 and 26 other prefixes --------------------------------------------------------- 5.144.160.0/20 31.14.183.0/24 37.9.224.0/20 37.9.239.0/24 44.68.52.0/24 77.81.143.0/24 85.94.192.0/19 85.94.208.0/20 86.106.76.0/24 91.206.74.0/23 91.233.181.0/24 95.169.64.0/20 95.174.0.0/19 176.56.128.0/21 176.223.119.0/24 185.24.104.0/22 185.47.108.0/22 193.200.3.0/24 195.182.210.0/23 195.200.94.0/24 195.200.95.0/24 212.25.160.0/19 212.35.192.0/19 213.171.160.0/19 217.64.192.0/20 217.194.0.0/20
General info from their web page ----------------------------------------------
Milano via Caldera, 21 edificio B - 20153 - Italia (+39) 02 87365100
Frosinone C.so Lazio, 9/a 03100 Italia (+39) 0775 880 041
Frosinone Via A. Vona, 66 03100 Italia (+39) 0775 880 041
info@seeweb.it
General info from whois and RADB ---------------------------------------------------------- aut-num: AS12637 as-name: SEEWEB descr: Seeweb s.r.l. descr: Web hosting, colocation and cloud services
person: Marco d'Itri address: Seeweb s.r.l. address: Via Caldera 21 - edificio B address: I-20153 Milano
person: Antonio Baldassarra address: SEEWEB Hosting Company address: C.so Lazio 9/a address: I-03100 Frosinone
person: Fabio Fedele address: corso Lazio 9/a address: 03100 Frosinone - IT address: Italy phone: +39 0775 880041 fax-no: +39 0775 830054
role: NOC Seeweb address: Corso Lazio 9/a address: I-03100 Frosinone phone: +39-0775-880041 ext. 1 fax-no: +39-0775-830054 abuse-mailbox: abuse@seeweb.it
role: Seeweb Abuse Desk address: Corso Lazio 9/a address: I-03100 Frosinone phone: +39-0775-880041 ext. 1 fax-no: +39-0775-830054 abuse-mailbox: abuse@seeweb.it
Tim Osburn http://www.m2os.com W7RSZ / JG1MBR